Discussions in Games (Video/Computer, Board, Card... etc.)
Moderated By Administrator

Forums
Entertainment
Games (Video/Computer, Board, Card... etc.)
What game(s) are you currently playing?
YOUR SETTINGSLIST FORUMSLIST TOPICSSEARCH

TOPIC: What game(s) are you currently playing?

PRINT TOPICSEND THIS TO A FRIEND

Listing 51 to 60 of 402 Replies

PAGES: 41 4 5 6 7 8
Sway_Greenwitch
RE: What game(s) are you currently playing?

Membrum
RK: 2
MP: 149

RPGC MAIL USER VIEW USER REGISTRY ADD USER TO BUDDY LIST
Saturday March 11, 2006 1:31 PM
I started playing RPG's when Gauntlet first came out. I then graduated to Diablo and Diablo II followed by Icewindale.

I never had the chance to try out Baldur's gate. In fact, I skipped right over to the Neverwinter Nights series.

Right now I have a few PC RPG games on the go.

-Dungeon Siege and Dungeon Siege Ledgends of Aranna
-Neverwinter Nights platinum edition

Dungeon Siege is more of a hack and slash RPG. I find it is less serious and not as much work as Neverwinter Nights which, has more story plots and tasks to accomplish. Neverwinter is also a longer game.

One advantage for NWN is the abundance of modules that can be found online.

Both can be played online.Both can be played via LAN.

I'd recommend both of them to rpg players. It just depends what you are in the mood for.

Sway~
What is a Green Witch?" Ask a handful of Green Witches what a Green Witch is, and you very well may get a handful of different answers."

*-FFRP forum avatar- Icon and Art by Selina Fenech www.selinafenech.com*
 Message #292567 - This was a reply to message #264347
Benjmn

Membrum
MP: 380

Saturday March 11, 2006 8:51 PM